GIVING AWAY BOOKS!


PH readers / book bloggers! I'm selling some books. Check out this post.

I also have books for trade! Check out this list!
  • ARC Review: The Secrets We Keep by Trisha Leaver
  • Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • Review: Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon
  • Review: Titans by Victoria Scott
  • Review: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Thursday, May 9, 2013

The Truth or Dare Challenge: Play and win a copy of Jacqueline Green's debut YA thriller!

Hello lovely readers!

I'm sure you've heard of this book! Jacqueline Green's suspense filled novel, Truth or Dare, releases less than a week from now and as part of a challenge, I was asked: What's the most dangerous Truth or Dare game you've ever played?

My friends and I, stupid kids that we were, dared each other to go explore an unfinished house one night. Aside from pretending and putting up a brave face in front of each other, it was dark, and scary inside. One kid decided to amp up the challenge and asked which of us was willing to walk across a narrow ledge at the second floor. My ten year old self wanted to prove I was fearless, so I agreed. I started walking through when I peered down and with the moonlight shining down on us, found that if one of us slipped, we'd fall down the first floor filled with steel bars, concrete and a few broken bottles. I looked at my twin brother then, we were the last to walk, and he suddenly burst into tears, crying and begging me to stop. I realized how dangerous it was then, and that I was better off being called a coward by kids than doing a stupid dare and possibly dying. So we both ran for it, and the next day, we found out that one of the kids actually fell from the ledge and was sent off to the hospital.

Scary huh? It did happen though. I got so scared when I saw my twin brother cry. I can't believe how foolish I was to agree on that dare.

And speaking of truths and dares, Jacqueline Green has a book coming out soon that sounds SO good. I'm reading it right now and it's good! Want to read it? YOU CAN! Just answer the same question I answered above and you can win a copy of this YA thriller!


Truth or Dare (Truth or Dare #1) by Jacqueline Green
May 14th 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers


In this highly charged debut thriller, perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars, an innocent game of TRUTH OR DARE spins out of control for three girls who find it’s no longer a party game. It’s do or die.

It all started on a whim: the game was a way for Tenley Reed to reclaim her popularity, a chance for perfect Caitlin “Angel” Thomas to prove she’s more than her Harvard application. Loner Sydney Morgan wasn’t even there; she was hiding behind her camera like usual. But when all three start receiving mysterious dares long after the party has ended, they’re forced to play along—or risk exposing their darkest secrets.

Paranoia builds as each little slip of paper taunts the girls with dares that threaten not just their reputations but also their lives. How far will Tenley, Caitlin and Sydney go to keep the truth from surfacing? And who’s behind this twisted game?

GIVEAWAY TIME!
DARE TO ANSWER THE QUESTION AND WIN A COPY OF TRUTH OR DARE!


Rules:
Open to US residents only (Sorry international readers, publisher's request!)
Must be at least 13 years old
Ends 5/15

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I'm very curious to know what your answers are!

8 comments:

  1. It was dare to hug crush from the back :D ahhahaa

    ReplyDelete
  2. I honestly never played a lot of truth or dare as a teen but I think I remember a game where my friend had to run around outside in her underwear. lol I usually played it safe and chose truth. :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I havent played truth or dare before.. Thanks for the giveaway!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I must be the most boring person but I never played truth or dare. Sorry, I'd like to be a better contributor but that's the truth.

    ReplyDelete
  5. It was a high stakes game of teenage truth or dare with crazy dares!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Hmm... the last time I played truth or dare was in the 6th grade, so the worst thing I had to do was to hug a guy :P Thanks for the amazing giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Er, one time I dared my friend to ask this random girl for her autograph!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Wow Excellent Post. I really like it.
    Nice Play and Win
    Thanks.

    ReplyDelete

I love getting comments from my readers and fellow bookworms, and I try my best to respond to all of them. Feel free to give me a piece of your thoughts. Also, this is an award-free blog. I simply don't have the time to highlight them anymore, but thank you for thinking of my blog!

Related Posts with Thumbnails